Application buttholes - Accepted

  • Age: 26 (27 this year)


    Steam Profile URL:

    http://steamcommunity.com/profiles/76561198042448000/


    Location: Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire, UK


    Why would you like to join us?: Am a long time Mount and Blade Napoleon player, know how much more fun/interesting/enjoyable joining a regiment can be, and by all accounts this is a regularly populated and effective regiment.


    Which regiments did you serve with already?

    I haven't, admittedly I am a newby (downloading the game as we speak). But I have played in many Mount and Blade Napoleon regiments in my native land of Australia prior to moving to the UK a few years ago.


    Are you able to attend our weekly official event?

    [Sundays | 7pm UK | 8pm CET | 2pm EST - all these are relatively easy| 11am PST probably intermittently available at this time (7am UK time, right? So some weekends are fine).


    Historical Name:

    Francis Kennedy please - this name is partly the same as my Great Grandfather who served as a private in the 10th Light Horse in WW1 at Gallipoli https://www.awm.gov.au/collection/R2048668 
    It would be good to carry his name into battle for King and Country again (albeit in the period his father/grandfather likely fought).


    Thanks for considering my application - and please disregard 'buttholes'. It is actually a steam name derived of a lost bet in M&B Napoleonic. It used to be Captain Ahab... might try and change it back without it being noticed...

  • Thank you for your application!



    Our next event is on Sunday, 14th January 2018 at 7pm GMT/8:00pm CET - a full blown line battle with about 200 players! One of our officers or non-commissioned officers will add you on steam soon and will stay in contact with you. Please make sure that you will be free to attend your first event. If you enjoy it and nothing goes wrong you shall be accepted into our ranks afterwards.


    Yours sincerely,

    Alexander Campbell